Dr. Nathalie Neu-Yanders

Project Manager

Dr. Nathalie Neu-Yanders joined IPE in March 2021 as a project manager and is responsible for the methodical implementation of projects. Her focus is on policy evaluation and the analysis and forecasting of micro and macro data.

 

After earning her degree in Business Administration, Nathalie completed her doctoral degree in economics at Saarland University in 2016. Her research was in the field of applied microeconomics, with a focus on labor market, education and health policy.

 

After completing her doctorate, Nathalie joined IPE as a consultant. During her time at IPE, she was responsible for the analysis and forecasting of micro and macro data, particularly evaluating the effects of regulatory measures. From 2019 to 2021, she held a managerial position in the Project Management Office at thyssenkrupp Services GmbH, where she was supporting internal digitization and restructuring projects with her teams.

Dr. Nathalie Neu-Yanders

Project Manager

Dr. Nathalie Neu-Yanders ist seit 2021 als Projektmanagerin beim IPE tätig und ist für die methodische Umsetzung von Projekten verantwortlich. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen in der Politikevaluation sowie in der Analyse und Prognose von Mikro- und Makrodaten.

 

Nach ihrem Diplomstudium in Betriebswirtschaftslehre schloss Frau Neu-Yanders im Jahr 2016 ihr Promotionsstudium im Fach Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität des Saarlandes ab. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte lagen im Bereich der angewandten Mikroökonomik mit besonderem Augenmerk auf arbeitsmarkt-, bildungs- und gesundheitspolitischen Themen.

 

Nach ihrer Promotion stieg sie als Beraterin beim IPE ein. Während ihrer Zeit beim IPE fokussierte sie sich auf die Analyse und Prognose von Mikro- und Makrodaten. Frau Neu-Yanders beschäftigt sich insbesondere mit der Evaluation der Auswirkungen regulatorischer Maßnahmen. Von 2019 bis 2021 übernahm Frau Neu-Yanders eine Führungsposition im Project Management Office bei der thyssenkrupp Services GmbH und begleitete gemeinsam mit ihren Teams interne Digitalisierungs- und Restrukturierungsprojekte.